Comfort

20131005-094530.jpg

My mind will be racing, running over five different things, and he walks over and sits next to me, and with one paw on my leg says, “Stop thinking so much, Momma.” He’s wise beyond words. And smarter than me too. ~ k

“I talk to him when I’m lonesome like; and I’m sure he understands. When he looks at me so attentively, and gently licks my hands; then he rubs his nose on my tailored clothes, but I never say naught thereat. For the good Lord knows I can buy more clothes, but never a friend like that.” | W. Dayton Wedgefarth

About LiveVitale

Courage. Simplicity. Kindness. Blog, walk & read daily. Laugh, love & breathe deeply. Live your life. ~ k
This entry was posted in JACK and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Comfort

  1. morarends says:

    It is strange how animals seem to have a wisdom to them. They definitely become like family!

Leave a Reply

