Live

20121202-214105.jpg

Lots of love and spoiling and beautiful cards filled with perfect and unforgettable words from my guys as I turned 42 on Saturday. I remember being in my teens and 20’s and thinking how 40 years of age seemed so far in the distance and so, yes, old. But I will tell you, my friends, if you take care of your mind with words, your body with strength, and that soul of yours with love, you’ll reach the big four zero and beyond and feel better than ever. I promise. Life is never perfect and most of us have our share of medical mountains that bring uncertain futures, but please always remain free from their weights of worry and keep your hearts and minds full and happy. As this weekend comes to a close and I sit by my warm fire with my healthy family, I am so grateful for life. I hope you find inspiration in my words and one of my favorite quotes. Live life true to yourself. Laugh hard every day. Breathe deeply when in need. Live simply for the best happiness. And love really big always. ~ k

“The happiest people are those who think the most interesting thoughts. Those who decide to use leisure as a means of mental development, who love good music, good books, good pictures, good company, good conversation, are the happiest people in the world. And they are not only happy in themselves, they are the cause of happiness in others.” William Lyon Phelps

About LiveVitale

Courage. Simplicity. Kindness. Blog, walk & read daily. Laugh, love & breathe deeply. Live your life. ~ k
This entry was posted in HOLIDAYS, KRISTI'S FAVORITES and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

