The Book Of Awakening ~ Mark Nepo

Cover Image
 
I think this is the perfect book to start the New Year and finish the end of 2011. Each short chapter gives its reader an inspiring awakening for the day. And it’s one of Oprah’s favorites.
a
“Having the life you want by being present to the life you have.”
Sounds good to me.  I’ve already started.
a
About LiveVitale

Courage. Simplicity. Kindness. Blog, walk & read daily. Laugh, love & breathe deeply. Live your life. ~ k
This entry was posted in KRISTI'S BOOK REVIEWS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The Book Of Awakening ~ Mark Nepo

  1. sydneycruz says:

    I too am going through The Book of Awakening. It’s been very inspiring so far and has given me a lot to think about. I’m hoping that by blogging every day, I’ll be able to keep track of where I am in the book.

  2. Marnie Hunter says:

    Mark Nepo writing have touched me in such a deep way. I have been going through emotional hell for some time now and this is the first time I have been brought to tear in such a positive way.

    Does anyone have his E-mail address or a way I can send him my thanks and thoughts.

    Thanks Marnie

    • sydneycruz says:

      I’m so sorry to hear you’re going through emotional hell but I’m glad there’s something out there to lighten your spirits a bit. I don’t think he has a personal email address out but on his website, he put up his agent’s email. But if you ever need someone to talk to, feel free to contact me, I’m a huge believer in support.
      -Sydney

  3. livevitale says:

    Thank you, Sydney, for that great info. Here is the link to Mark’s website: http://www.marknepo.com/

    Marnie, I do hope things turn around for the better for you. I am enjoying reading this uplifting book every day, and it’s great to see it has helped you as much as it’s helped Sydney and me. Welcome, we have a little support system going here. 😉

    Kristi

Leave a Reply

