Finding Nemo

Our goddaughter turned four last week, and on Sunday we met our friends Jerry, Stephanie, Tyler, and Paige at Disneyland in the afternoon to celebrate.  I have always had quite the affinity for life under the sea; therefore, the Finding Nemo Submarine Voyage is one of my favorite rides.  I snapped these photos through the porthole window with my BlackBerry…not bad at all. 

While gliding through the waters in our claustrophobic submarine, I was reminiscent of my early childhood years when you could find me in the ocean alone out past the breaking point of the waves with my mask on tightly, viewing all that I could see in the usually cloudy Corona Del Mar waters, while diving and swimming as far as I could to the bottom sand 15 or so feet deep to see who knows what until it felt like my head was going to explode.  It was empowering, and I was surprisingly unafraid for a kid of just seven or eight — who, yes, did see Jaws, a couple times, that is.

 Happy 4th Birthday, little one.

About LiveVitale

Courage. Simplicity. Kindness. Blog, walk & read daily. Laugh, love & breathe deeply. Live your life. ~ k
This entry was posted in DISNEYLAND and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Finding Nemo

  1. Stephanie Smith says:

    Great Pictures..I feel like I am scuba diving with you. Looking forward to many more memories at Disneyland. We may have to order a few more Club Penguins sweatshirts. Paige is wearing her’s everyday. 🙂

Leave a Reply

