The Friday Night Knitting Club ~ Kate Jacobs (The Mindful Readers Book Club Selection No. 3)

THE BOOK CLUB’S READ NO. 3 WITH DISCUSSION HELD ON MAY 12TH, 2009

The Friday Night Knitting Club by Kate Jacobs: Book Cover

The Book Club’s consensus on The Friday Night Knitting Club, by Kate Jacobs, is this book would be more enjoyable as a movie.  Knitting Club is a hugely popular book, but requires much patience to read as Kate Jacobs’ introduction of characters is jumpy and interjectory.  This book positively glorified the friendships it followed and made me want to open up my own business in search of the bonds and humor the women of the Knitting Club shared.  The last third of this book is the most interesting and engaging, rewarding its readers with an ending filled with an appreciation for life.  

About LiveVitale

Courage. Simplicity. Kindness. Blog, walk & read daily. Laugh, love & breathe deeply. Live your life. ~ k
This entry was posted in KRISTI'S BOOK REVIEWS, THE MINDFUL READERS and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Friday Night Knitting Club ~ Kate Jacobs (The Mindful Readers Book Club Selection No. 3)

  1. Suzanne says:

    I always enjoy reading other reviews of books I’ve read after I’ve blogged about it. Yours was the most recent I could find on “The Friday Night Knitting Club.” As I read the book, I thought also that it would make a better film. It was a better book than I thought it would be. If you’re interested, my blog site is http://www.coldread.wordpress.com.

    Thanks!

    Suzanne

    • livevitale says:

      Thanks for your comment, Suzanne! I have bookmarked your site and you’ve sparked some ideas for me to showcase my reviews too. It’s always great to make a new book-loving friend! Happy reading, and let’s keep in touch.

      Kristi

Leave a Reply

