Iron Will Vs. Evil Sofa

memorycard1-1325

memorycard1-1324

This bad boy and that bad boy are two of the 13 machines that can take partial credit for the recent lift of my gluteus maximus, in addition to a four-inch and four-pound weight loss.  You see, since September 2008, for four to five days a week, I have been a die-hard member of CURVES, and I am absolutely in love with it.

I have really been out of the gym atmosphere since Mike and I were going to college, when we were regulars at LA Fitness, and instead I have used walks with the dogs, gardening, and the occasional in-home Ab Lounge and Elliptical machine as my only means of exercise.  That was not cutting it anymore.  So I did my research and  became a member of this fabulous women-only club located at the corner of Baseline and Milliken in Rancho Cucamonga. 

Curves has 13 muscle-resistance machines which are worked on a rotational basis; for 30 seconds you power the machine and then jump off and do cardio of your choice for another 30 seconds, all of it comprising a clockwise, computer-driven and recorded, twice-rotational workout of about 30 minutes, hitting every muscle group possible.  And that’s all I need to make me feel like Superwoman.  The staff of wonderful, encouraging, and caring trainers at this location keep me devoted, and the mental and physical results keep me coming back for more.

See you there, ladies.

Oh, yes, I give Justin Timberlake, Timbaland, and T.I. the other half of the credit.  

 

About LiveVitale

Courage. Simplicity. Kindness. Blog, walk & read daily. Laugh, love & breathe deeply. Live your life. ~ k
This entry was posted in FAVORITE MUSIC VIDEOS, KRISTI'S FAVORITES and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Iron Will Vs. Evil Sofa

  1. Pingback: Weight Loss » Blog Archive » Iron Will Vs. Evil Sofa

Leave a Reply

